

CERTIFIED LIST OF WRITE-IN CANDIDATES FOR THE JUNE 5, 2018, STATEWIDE DIRECT PRIMARY ELECTION

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE STATE OF CALIFORNIA

I, ALEX PADILLA, Secretary of State of the State of California, do hereby certify

That the following list contains the name, office sought, and, if applicable, the party preference, of each person for whom write-in nomination papers for state-certified office have been filed in my office and who is entitled to receive write-in votes at the Statewide Direct Primary Election to be held on Tuesday, June 5, 2018.

Dated at Sacramento, California, this 25th day of May, 2018.

GALLE OR THE

ALEX PAPILLA SECRETARY OF STATE

Statewide Direct Primary Election - June 5, 2018 Official Certified List of Write-In Candidates

5/25/2018 Page 1 of 4

GOVERNOR		
K. PEARCE	Republican	
VERONIKA FIMBRES	Green	
ARMANDO M. ARREOLA	No Party Preference	
ARMAN SOLTANI	No Party Preference	
PETER CRAWFORD VALENTINO	No Party Preference	
LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR		
MARJAN S. FARIBA	No Party Preference	
SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION		
DOUGLAS I. VIGIL	Nonpartisan	
THOMAS L. WILLIAMS	Nonpartisan	
UNITED STATES SENATOR		
SEELAM PRABHAKAR REDDY	Democratic	
MICHAEL V. ZIESING	Green	
URSULA M. SCHILLING	No Party Preference	

Statewide Direct Primary Election - June 5, 2018 Official Certified List of Write-In Candidates

5/25/2018 Page 2 of 4

UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 6		
RALPH NWOBI	Democratic	
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 8		
JOSEPH NAPOLITANO	Republican	
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 13		
JEANNE MARIE SOLNORDAL	Republican	
VINCENT MAY	American Independent	
LAURA WELLS	Green	
JAMES M. EYER	Libertarian	
LANENNA JOINER	No Party Preference	
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 19		
JUSTIN JAMES AGUILERA	Republican	
KARL RYAN	Republican	
ROBERT ORNELAS	American Independent	
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 20		
CASEY K. CLARK	Republican	
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 32		
RICARDO DE LA FUENTE	Democratic	
JOSHUA M. SCOTT	Republican	

Statewide Direct Primary Election - June 5, 2018 Official Certified List of Write-In Candidates

5/25/2018 Page 3 of 4

STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 6		
AUSTIN BENNETT	Republican	
STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 12		
DENNIS J. BRAZIL	Democratic	
STATE ASSEMBLY MEMBER DISTRICT 1		
JEROME B.C. VENUS No Par	rty Preference	
STATE ASSEMBLY MEMBER DISTRICT 4		
CHERYLYN A. NUTTING	Republican	
SARAH JOAN FULTON	Green	
BRANDON Z. NELSON	Libertarian	
STATE ASSEMBLY MEMBER DISTRICT 7		
SCOTT SCHMIDT	Republican	
STATE ASSEMBLY MEMBER DISTRICT 20		
JOSEPH GRCAR	Republican	
STATE ASSEMBLY MEMBER DISTRICT 21		
JUSTIN RYAN QUIGLEY	Libertarian	
STATE ASSEMBLY MEMBER DISTRICT 27		
G. BURT LANCASTER		
STATE ASSEMBLY MEMBER DISTRICT 51		
CHRISTOPHER STARE	Libertarian	

Statewide Direct Primary Election - June 5, 2018 Official Certified List of Write-In Candidates

5/25/2018 Page 4 of 4

	STATE ASSEMBLY MEMBER DISTRICT 61	
MOHAMMAD-ALI M	AZAREI	Republican
	STATE ASSEMBLY MEMBER DISTRICT 64	
THERESA SANFORD		Republican
	STATE ASSEMBLY MEMBER DISTRICT 69	
AUTUMN BROWNE		Libertarian
	STATE ASSEMBLY MEMBER DISTRICT 80	
JOSEPH VIVEIROS		Republican