

36th Annual Los Angeles County Mock Trial Program

2013 Competition Winners

Senior Division

Champions

Louisville High School

Runner-ups

Los Angeles Center for Enriched Studies

Junior Division

Champions

Chaminade Middle School

Runner-ups

Jefferson Middle School

The Helen Bernstein Outstanding Teacher Award

Jennifer Bader, Chaminade MS

Senior Division

The Alan I. Rothenberg Outstanding Prosecution
Pretrial Attorney

Ashley Godoy, Wilson (Glen A.) HS Matthew Renetzky, Viewpoint

Outstanding Prosecution Attorney

Danielle McGinnis, Louisville HS Gabriel Lopez, Woodrow Wilson HS

Outstanding Prosecution Witnesses:

Alex Weaver

Sanjaye Narayan, Gabrielino HS

Principal Riley McAlister

Stacy Grinberg, Sherman Oaks Center for Enriched Studies

Robin Doherty

Issa Al Hadeed, Clark Magnet HS

Dr. Ricki Sanchez

Michael Murphy, Damien HS

Outstanding Clerk

Dorothy Kang, Claremont HS

The Alan I. Rothenberg Outstanding Defense Pretrial Attorney

> Stefano Rumi, LACES Avetis Gevorkyan, Monroe HS

Outstanding Defense Attorney

Erin McFaul, La Salle HS Miriam Hodas, Claremont HS

Outstanding Defense Witnesses Rae Concha

Natalie Pellegrino, Valencia HS

Dale Piper

David Lorell, Shalhevet HS

Avery Perkins

Noah Grossman, El Camino Real HS

Dr. Casey Burke

Haik Geozalian, Alex Pilibos Armenian HS

Outstanding Bailiff

Tina Zheng, Arcadia HS

Junior Division

Outstanding Prosecution Attorney

Elaina Tyson, Benton MS Analaura Amezquita, Dexter (Walter F.) MS

Outstanding Prosecution Witnesses: Alex Weaver

Emilio Ashley, Carden School of Whittier

Principal Riley McAlister

Elijah Morris St. Francis Xavier MS

Dr. Ricki Sanchez

Lucas Montalvo, Visitation Elementary

Robin Doherty

Adren Blanco, West Middle

Outstanding Clerk

Rachel Molina, West Middle

Outstanding Defense Attorney

Danniel Ruiz-Lopez, KIPP LA College Prep Max Snell, St. Cyril MS

Outstanding Defense Witnesses Rae Concha

Hannah Sellfors, Chaminade MS

Dr. Casey Burke

Julisa Torres, Columbia Elementary

Avery Perkins

Wendy Wong, Jefferson MS

Dale Piper

Kiana Sotelo, Monterey Highlands MS

Outstanding Bailiff

Andrew Lopez, Wright Elementary

Courtroom Artist Senior Division

1st Place: Mariel LoGuercio, La Salle HS
 2nd Place: Joshua Macapagal, Burbank HS
 3rd Place: Emily Tong, Arcadia HS

Courtroom Journalism Senior Division

 1^{st} Place: Janet Ho, Notre Dame Academy of Girls 2^{nd} Place: Jenna Lewinstein, Palisades Charter HS 3^{rd} Place: Larissa Peltola, Notre Dame Academy of Girls

Courtroom Artist Junior Division

1st Place: Emma Pierson, Laurel Hall MS 2nd Place: Matthew Ruiz, Dexter (Walter F.) MS 3rd Place: Jenny Li, Carden School of Whittier

Courtroom Journalism Junior Division

1st Place: Julio Lozano, Hollenbeck MS
 2nd Place: Ashley Lui, Monterey Highlands MS
 3rd Place: Emely Rivera, Hollenbeck MS