

Information Circular

INFCIRC/2/Rev.68

Date: 9 December 2009

General Distribution

Original: English

The Members of the Agency

On 9 December 2009 the 151 Members* of the Agency were as follows:

Afghanistan, Islamic Denmark Romania Republic of Dominican Republic Libyan Arab Jamahiriya **Russian Federation** Albania Ecuador Liechtenstein Saudi Arabia Algeria Egypt Lithuania Senegal Angola El Salvador Luxembourg Serbia Argentina Eritrea Madagascar Seychelles Armenia Estonia Malawi Sierra Leone Ethiopia Malaysia Singapore Australia Finland Mali Slovakia Austria Azerbaijan France Slovenia Malta Bahrain Gabon Marshall Islands South Africa Bangladesh Georgia Mauritania, Islamic Spain Belarus Germany Republic of Sri Lanka Belgium Ghana Mauritius Sudan Belize Greece Mexico Sweden Benin Guatemala Monaco Switzerland Haiti Syrian Arab Republic Bolivia Mongolia Bosnia and Herzegovina Holy See Montenegro **Tajikistan** Botswana Honduras Morocco Thailand **Brazil** Hungary Mozambique The Former Yugoslav Bulgaria Iceland Myanmar Republic of Macedonia Burkina Faso India Namibia Tunisia Indonesia Nepal Burundi Turkey Uganda Cambodia Iran, Islamic Netherlands Republic of New Zealand Ukraine Cameroon **United Arab Emirates** Canada Iraq Nicaragua Central African Republic Ireland Niger United Kingdom of Great Chad Nigeria Britain and Northern Israel Chile Italy Norway Ireland China Jamaica Oman United Republic of Colombia Japan Pakistan Tanzania United States of America Congo Jordan Palau Costa Rica Kazakhstan Panama Uruguay Côte d'Ivoire Uzbekistan Kenya Paraguay Venezuela, Bolivarian Croatia Korea, Republic of Peru Cuba Kuwait **Philippines** Republic of Cyprus Kyrgyzstan Poland Vietnam Czech Republic Portugal Yemen Latvia Democratic Republic of Lebanon Qatar Zambia the Congo Lesotho Republic of Moldova Zimbabwe

^{*} The new Member since the last list of Member States was issued (INFCIRC/2/Rev.67) is Cambodia which deposited its Instrument of Acceptance of the Statute on 23 November 2009. The Attachment hereto shows the dates on which the present 151 Member States became Members.

Dates of deposit of instrument of ratification or acceptance by States thereby becoming a member of the Agency¹

Afghanistan, Islamic Republic of	1957-05-31	Ecuador	1958-03-03
Albania	1957-08-23	Egypt	1957-09-04
Algeria	1963-12-24	El Salvador	1957-11-22
Angola	1999-11-09	Eritrea	2002-12-20
Argentina	1957-10-03	Estonia	1992-01-31
Armenia	1993-09-27	Ethiopia	1957-09-30
Australia	1957-07-29	Finland	1958-01-07
Austria	1957-05-10	France	1957-07-29
Azerbaijan	2001-05-30	Gabon	1964-01-21
Bahrain	2009-06-23	Georgia	1996-02-23
D 111	1052 00 25		1055 10 01
Bangladesh	1972-09-27	Germany	1957-10-01
Belarus	1957-04-08	Ghana	1960-09-28
Belgium	1958-04-29	Greece	1957-09-30
Belize	2006-03-31	Guatemala	1957-03-29
Benin	1999-05-26	Haiti	1957-10-07
Bolivia	1963-03-15	Holy See	1957-08-20
Bosnia and Herzegovina	1995-09-19	Honduras	2003-02-24
Botswana	2002-03-20	Hungary	1957-08-08
Brazil	1957-07-29	Iceland	1957-08-06
Bulgaria	1957-08-17	India	1957-07-16
Bulguriu	1937 00 17	India	1737 07 10
Burkina Faso	1998-09-14	Indonesia	1957-08-07
Burundi	2009-06-24	Iran, Islamic Republic of	1958-09-16
Cambodia	$1958-02-06^2$	Iraq	1959-03-04
	2009-11-23	Ireland	1970-01-06
Cameroon	1964-07-13	Israel	1957-07-12
Canada	1957-07-29		
		Italy	1957-09-30
Central African Republic	2001-01-05	Jamaica	1965-12-29
Chad	2005-11-02	Japan	1957-07-16
Chile	1960-09-19	Jordan	1966-04-18
China	1984-01-01	Kazakhstan	1994-02-14
Colombia	1960-09-30		
		Kenya	1965-07-12
Congo	2009-07-15	Korea, Republic of	1957-08-08
Costa Rica	1965-03-25	Kuwait	1964-12-01
Côte d'Ivoire	1963-11-19	Kyrgyzstan	2003-09-10
Croatia	1993-02-12	Latvia	1997-04-10
Cuba	1957-10-01		
		Lebanon	1961-06-29
Cyprus	1965-06-07	Lesotho	2009-07-13
Czech Republic	1993-09-27	Liberia	1962-10-05
Democratic Republic of the Congo		T. 11	10/2 00 00
	1961-10-10	Libyan Arab Jamahiriya	1963-09-09
Denmark	1957-07-16	Libyan Arab Jamaniriya Liechtenstein	1963-09-09
Denmark Dominican Republic			

¹ This list refers to those States which were members of the Agency on 9 December 2009.

² Cambodia withdrew from the Agency with effect from 26 March 2003, It became a Member again on 23 November 2009.

Lithuania	1993-11-18	Serbia Serbia	$2001-10-31^3$
Luxembourg	1958-01-29	9 Seychelles	2003-04-22
Madagascar	1965-03-22	2 Sierra Leone	1967-06-04
Malawi	2006-10-02	2 Singapore	1967-01-05
Malaysia	1969-01-15	5 Slovakia	1993-09-27
-			
Mali	1961-08-10) Slovenia	1992-09-21
Malta	1997-09-29	South Africa	1957-06-06
Marshall Islands	1994-01-26	5 Spain	1957-08-26
Mauritania, Islamic Re		1	1957-08-22
Mauritius	1974-12-31		1958-07-17
Mexico	1958-04-07	7 Sweden	1957-06-19
Monaco	1957-09-19		1957-04-05
Mongolia	1973-09-20		
Montenegro	2006-10-30	2 1	2001-09-10
Morocco	1957-09-17	3	1957-10-15
Morocco	1/37-07-17	Thanana	1/37-10-13
Mozambique	2006-09-18	The Former Yugoslav	,
Myanmar	1957-10-18		
Namibia	1983-02-17	-	1957-10-14
	2008-07-08		1957-10-14
Nepal Netherlands	1957-07-30		1967-08-30
Nemerianus	1937-07-30) Uganda Ukraine	
N 7 1 1	1057.00.10		1957-07-31
New Zealand	1957-09-13		1076 01 15
Nicaragua	1977-03-25		
Niger	1969-03-27	\mathcal{E}	
Nigeria	1964-03-25		
Norway	1957-06-10		
_		United States of Ame	
Oman	2009-02-05	2 3	1963-01-22
Pakistan	1957-05-02		
Palau	2007-03-02		1994-01-26
Panama	1966-03-02	· ·	n 1957-08-19
Paraguay	1957-09-30	Republic of	
		Vietnam	1957-09-24
Peru	1957-09-30		1994-10-14
Philippines	1958-09-02	2 Zambia	1969-01-08
Poland	1957-07-31		
Portugal	1957-07-12	2 Zimbabwe	1986-08-01
Qatar	1976-02-27	7	
Republic of Moldova	1997-09-24	1	
Romania	1957-04-12	2	
Russian Federation	1957-04-08	3	
Saudi Arabia	1962-12-13	3	
Senegal	1960-11-01		
-			

States whose membership of the Agency have been approved by the General Conference but which have not yet deposited the instrument of acceptance of the Statute:

Cape Verde	GC(51)/RES/5
Papua New Guinea	GC(52)/RES/3
Rwanda	GC(53)/RES/2
Togo	GC(48)/RES/2

³ The Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia originally became a Member of the IAEA on 17 September 1957. The Federal Republic of Yugoslavia became a new Member on 31 October 2001 and changed its name to "Serbia and Montenegro" on 4 February 2003. With the Declaration of Independence of Montenegro on 3 June 2006, the membership of Serbia and Montenegro was continued by the Republic of Serbia.