

# **Invercargill City Council**

## **2022 Triennial Elections**

#### **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Invercargill City Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayoralty		Votes Received
CLARK, Nobby	LETS GO Invercargill	7,357
BIDDLE, Toni LUSH, Marcus LUDLOW, Darren SHADBOLT, Tim	Independent	4,408 4,376 2,089 958
BOND, Ria MORTON, Tom CHERNISHOV, Stevey	Independent	610 323 176
WALTER, Jacqueline PETERSON, Noel James	Independent	114 91
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		61 223

### Nobby CLARK is declared elected.

Council - At Large (12 vacancies)		Votes Received
SKELT, Nigel Dean		8,390
CAMPBELL, Tom	LETS GO Invercargill	8,284
LUDLOW, Darren		8,037
POTTINGER, lan	1 FTO 00 1	7,754
DERMODY, Grant	LETS GO Invercargill	7,736
ARNOLD, Allan	LETS GO Invercargill	7,575
BOND, Ria	Independent	7,205
BOYLE, Trish	Commonsense Community Commitment	6,794
SOPER, Lesley		6,584
CRACKETT, Alex	Independent	6,562
KETT, Peter Warren	1 FTO 00 I	6,373
STEWART, Barry	LETS GO Invercargill	6,295
LEWIS, Graham		6,269
KING, Terry	Ratepayer Advocate	6,108
HAPUKU, Kerry	LETS GO Invercargill	5,645
AMUNDSEN, Rebecca	Leading Change - Spirit of Service	5,592
TOU-MCNAUGHTON, Lisa		5,487
MURRELL, Rick	LETS GO Invercargill	4,688
BROWN, Kevin	LETS GO Invercargill	4,462
MULROONEY, Kevin	Independent	4,324
HERMAN, Karl	LETS GO Invercargill	4,279
POTTINGER, David		4,151
SMITH, Bevan	LETS GO Invercargill	4,085
MARSHALL, Peter	LETS GO Invercargill	3,817

GRABER, Kari SHADBOLT, Tim ALLEN, Dene LOAN, Malcolm MORTON, Tom D EDWARDS, Ian KNOWLES, Francine LOUDON, Dave PETERSON, Noel James BLACKBURN, Eddie	Independent	3,658 3,411 3,402 3,174 2,579 2,540 2,525 1,451 1,441 1,200
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		87 360

Allan ARNOLD, Ria BOND, Trish BOYLE, Tom CAMPBELL, Alex CRACKETT, Grant DERMODY, Peter Warren KETT, Darren LUDLOW, Ian POTTINGER, Nigel Dean SKELT, Lesley SOPER and Barry STEWART are declared elected.

Bluff Community Board (5 vacancies)		Votes Received
TOPI, Tammi SUTHERLAND, Justin FIFE, Ray STOCKWELL, Terina GRAHAM, Sam		716 630 561 551 279
CHRISTENSEN, Murray TORETTO, Monica BAILEY, Rach JARVIS, Marc FERNANDEZ, Miguel MOORE, Lyn Ne	w Nation Party	250 180 129 68 61 36
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		7 15

# Ray FIFE, Sam GRAHAM, Terina STOCKWELL, Justin SUTHERLAND and Tammi TOPI are declared elected.

Invercargill Licensing Trust (6 vacancies)		Votes Received
O'BRIEN, Paddy PRENTICE, Suzanne NEWELL, Angela HAWKES (HAWKSY), Graham BELLEW, Sean CAREY, Sheree		10,989 9,571 7,593 6,002 5,712 5,389
EVANS, Louise MCDONALD, Reece DIACK, Kirsten BILLCLIFF, Mark SANFORD, Mike LOWE, Nigel	Mike & About	5,359 5,308 4,366 3,372 2,458 2,033
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		17 876

Sean BELLEW, Sheree CAREY, Graham HAWKES (HAWKSY), Angela NEWELL, Paddy O'BRIEN and Suzanne PRENTICE are declared elected.

The voter return was 51.79%, being 20,356 votes, excluding special votes.

Anthony Morton Electoral Officer Invercargill City Council 13 October 2022