

## THE SOUTH AUSTRALIAN

# **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

www.governmentgazette.sa.gov.au

#### **PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY**

ALL PUBLIC ACTS appearing in this GAZETTE are to be considered official, and obeyed as such

### ADELAIDE, MONDAY, 8 NOVEMBER 2010

#### MARINE PARKS ACT 2007: SECTION 14

TAKE notice that pursuant to section 14 of the Marine Parks Act 2007, the Minister for Environment and Conservation gives notice of the intention to make management plans for the following established marine parks:

- 1. Far West Coast Marine Park
- Nuyts Archipelago Marine Park
  West Coast Bays Marine Park
- 4. Investigator Marine Park
- 5. Thorny Passage Marine Park
- 6. Sir Joseph Banks Group Marine Park
- 7. Neptune Islands Group Marine Park
- 8. Gambier Islands Group Marine Park
- 9. Franklin Harbor Marine Park
- 10. Upper Spencer Gulf Marine Park
- 11. Eastern Spencer Gulf Marine Park
- Southern Spencer Gulf Marine Park
  Lower Yorke Peninsula Marine Park
- 14. Upper Gulf St Vincent Marine Park
- 15. Encounter Marine Park
- 16. Western Kangaroo Island Marine Park
- 17. Southern Kangaroo Island Marine Park 18. Upper South East Marine Park
- 19. Lower South East Marine Park

The adoption of marine park management plans (anticipated to occur in 2012) may result in changes to current fishing practices.

Leanne Burch, Director, Coast and Marine, Department of Environment and Natural Resources. PAUL CAICA, Minister for Environment and Conservation

B. MORRIS, Government Printer, South Australia