Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

22 February 2017, Melbourne

Finance Sector Union of Australia

Ms Julia Angrisano, National Secretary

Private capacity

Mr Keith Barnes

beyondblue

Ms Nadine Bartholomeusz-Raymond, General Manager, Education, Families and Diversity and Access

Dr Stephen Carbone, Policy, Research and Evaluation Leader

Berrill & Watson Lawyers

Mr John Berrill, Partner

Consumer Action Law Centre

Mr Gerard Brody, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Susan Quinn, Senior Policy Officer

Superannuation Complaints Tribunal

Ms Helen Davis, Chairperson

Bombora Advice Pty Ltd

Mr Wayne Handley, Managing Director

Ms Antoinette Handley, Representative

Synchron

Mr Michael Harrison, Chairman

Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees

Mr David Haynes, Executive Manager Policy and Research

Mr Richard Webb, Policy and Regulatory Analyst

The Royal Australian and New Zealand College Of Psychiatrists

Dr Kym Jenkins, President Elect

Association of Independently Owned Financial Professionals

Mr Peter Johnston, Executive Director

Private Capacity

Mr Jason Keiller

Private Capacity

Mr Phillip O'Sullivan

Rate Detective

Mr Damon Rasheed, Chief Executive Officer

Private Capacity

Mr Richard Ruggiero

Maurice Blackburn Lawyers

Ms Kim Shaw, Principal

Financial Ombudsman Service Australia

Mr Shane Tregillis, Chief Ombudsman

Dr June Smith, Lead Ombudsman, Investment and Advice

Credit and Investments Ombudsman

Mr Raj Venga, Chief Executive Officer and Ombudsman

Private Capacity

Mr David Ward

Industry Super Australia

Mr Richard Watts, Consultant

24 February 2017, Sydney

Association of Financial Advisers

Mr Marc Bineham, National President

Mr Brad Fox, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Samantha Clarke, General Manager, Policy and Professionalism

Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Mr Stuart Bingham, General Manager

Mr Adrian Rees, General Manager

Mr Geoff Summerhayes, APRA Member

Life Insurance Customer Group

Mr Russell Cain, Joint Chairperson

Mr Mark Schroeder

Public Interest Advocacy Centre

Ms Alexis Goodstone, Principal Solicitor

Ms Michelle Marie Cohen, Senior Solicitor

Financial Planning Association of Australia

Mr Neil Kendall, Chair

Mr Dante De Gori, Chief Executive Officer

REST Industry Super

Mr Damian Hill, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Andrew Howard, Chief Operating Officer

Financial Rights Legal Centre

Ms Alexandra Kelly, Principal Solicitor

CHOICE

Mr Alan Kirkland, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Xavier O'Halloran, Policy and Campaigns Adviser

Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia

Mr Glen McCrea, Chief Policy Officer

Mr Ken Whitton, Senior Policy Advisor

Australian Lawyers Alliance

Mr Josh Mennen, Spokesperson, Superannuation and Insurance

Private capacity

Mr Stephen Perera

ClearView Wealth Limited

Mr Simon Swanson, Managing Director

3 March 2017, Canberra

National Insurance Brokers Association of Australia

Mr Dallas Booth, Chief Executive Officer

BT Financial Group

Mr Brad Cooper, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Sue Houghton, General Manager, Insurance

Private capacity

Mr Hugh Crawford

MLC Life Insurance

Mr David Hackett, Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Suzanne Smith, Chief Customer Officer, Group Insurance

Mrs Natalie Eckersall, General Manager, Claims

Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd

Ms Alexis George, Group Executive, Wealth Australia

Mr Gavin Pearce, Managing Director, Insurance, Wealth Australia

Financial Services Council

Ms Sally Loane, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Allan Hansell, Director of Policy and Global Markets

Mrs Bianca Richardson, Senior Policy Manager

AIA Australia Ltd

Mr Damien Mu, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Stephanie Phillips, Chief Group Insurance Officer

Commonwealth Bank

Ms Annabel Spring, Group Executive, Wealth Management

Ms Helen Troup, Managing Director, CommInsure

26 May 2017, Canberra

Zurich Financial Services Australia Ltd

Mr Philip Anderson, Chief Operating Officer, Life and Investments

Mr Tim Bailey, Chief Executive Officer, Life and Investments

Greenstone Pty Ltd

Mr Richard Enthoven, Executive Chairman

Mr Brenard Grobler, Chief Operating Officer

National Australia Bank

Mr Andrew Hagger, Chief Customer Officer, Consumer Banking and Wealth Management

Mr Greg Miller, Executive General Manager, Wealth Advice

Australian Genetic Non-Discrimination Working Group

Professor Margaret Otlowski, Law Dean, University of Tasmania; and Chair

Dr Paul Lacaze, Head, Public Health Genomics, Department of Epidemiology and Preventative Medicine, School of Public Health and Preventative Medicine, Monash University; and Founding Member

Ms Jane Tiller, Legal and Social Adviser, Public Health Genomics, Department of Epidemiology and Preventative Medicine, School of Public Health and Preventative Medicine, Monash University; and Member

The Ethics Centre

Dr Simon Longstaff AO, Executive Director

MedHealth Pty Ltd

Mr Timothy Morphy, Chief Executive Officer and Director

18 August 2017, Canberra

AMP Ltd

Mr Craig Meller, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Megan Beer, Group Executive, Insurance

Productivity Commission

Ms Karen Chester, Deputy Chair

TAL

Mr Brett Clark, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director

Ms Anne Clarke, Chief Risk Officer and Chief General Counsel

Dr Sally Phillips, General Manager, Health, Commercial and Operations

Private capacity

Mr William Crawford

Allianz Australia Insurance

Ms Nadine Whitaker, Head of Life Insurance

Mr Nicholas Scofield, General Manager, Corporate Affairs

8 September 2017, Canberra

Treasury

Mr Ian Beckett, Principal Adviser, Retirement Income Policy Division

Mr James Kelly, Principal Adviser, Financial System Division

Medical Board of Australia

Associate Professor Stephen Bradshaw, Practitioner Member

Australian Securities and Investments Commission

Mr Peter Kell, Deputy Chairman

Mr Michael Saadat, Senior Executive Leader, Deposit Takers, Credit and Insurers; Regional Commissioner, New South Wales

Ms Louise Macaulay, Senior Executive Leader, Financial Advisers

Ms Emma Curtis, Group Senior Manager, Deposit Takers, Credit and Insurers

Mr Gerard Fitzpatrick, Senior Executive Leader, Investment Managers and Superannuation

Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency

Mr Matthew Hardy, National Director, Notifications

The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

Dr Edwin Kruys, Vice President and Chair, RACGP Queensland

Australian Medical Association

Ms Anne Trimmer, Secretary General

Dr Kate Stockhausen, Manager, Ethics

Commonwealth Bank

Ms Annabel Spring, Group Executive, Wealth Management

Ms Helen Troup, Managing Director, CommInsure

Ms Jo Brennan, General Manager, Life Customer Solutions

Mr Craig Harrison, General Manager, Life Product and Distribution

1 December 2017, Canberra

SANE Australia

Dr Michelle Blanchard, General Manager, Research, Policy and Programs

Mental Health Carers Australia

Ms Jenny Branton, Executive Officer

National Mental Health Commission

Mrs Lucinda Brogden, Co-Chair

Cbus

Ms Robbie Campo, Group Executive Officer, Brand, Advocacy, Marketing and Product

Mr Noel Lacey, Head, Insurance, Complaints and Compliance Line

Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia

Dr Martin Fahy, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Glen McCrea, Chief Policy Officer

Mr Ken Whitton, Senior Policy Advisor

Mental Health Australia

Mr Joshua Fear, Director, Policy and Projects

Financial Services Council

Ms Sally Loane, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Allan Hansell, Director of Policy and Global Markets

Mr Nick Kirwan, Policy Manager

Mr Jesse Krncevic, Senior Policy Manager

Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

Dr Bastian Seidel, President

Australian Genetic Non-Discrimination Working Group

Ms Jane Tiller, Member