ELECTION OF A MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT FOR THE FELTHAM AND HESTON CONSTITUENCY 8 JUNE 2017

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 8th June 2017, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Total number of ballot papers counted was		53,138
CANDIDATE NAME	PARTY	VOTES RECORDED (E):
JOHN STUART AGNEW (known as STUART AGNEW)	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1510
JOHN ANTHONY FIRKINS (known as TONY FIRKINS)	Green Party	809
SAMIR JASSAL	Conservative Party	16859
SEEMA MALHOTRA-SALUJA (known as SEEMA MALHOTRA)	Labour Party	32462 E
HINA MALIK	Liberal Democrats	1387
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		
(a) Want of official Mark		1
(b) Voting for more than one candidate		39
(c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified		0
(d) Unmarked or void for uncertainty		71
The total number of ballot papers rejected		111

Total votes (including rejected votes)

53,138

AND I HEREBY DECLARE that SEEMA MALHOTRA

has been duly elected for the Feltham and Heston Parliamentary Constituency

Signed:	9 June 2017
Cllr Susan Sampson, Mayor of Hounslow and Returning Officer	
Notification:	
Total Eligible Electorate	81,714
The number of votes cast in polling stations	42,876
The number of votes cast by post	10,264
Total number of votes cast (including rejected votes)	53,138
% Turnout	65.03%