Immigration Services Agency
Adjudication Division

Pursuant to Article 5, paragraph 1, item 14 of the Immigration Control and Refugee Recognition Act, foreign nationals who fall into one of the following categories are to be denied their landing to Japan, unless they have exceptional circumstances:

Foreign nationals who visited following cities or areas within 14 days before the date of arrival in Japan:

People's Republic of China:

Hubei Province, Zhejiang Province

Republic of Korea:

Daegu Metropolitan City, Cheongdo county, Gyeongsan city, Andong city, Yeongcheon city, Chilgok county, Uiseong county, Seongju county, Gunwi county in North Gyeongsang Province Islamic Republic of Iran:

Ghom Province, Tehrān Province, Gīlān Province

- Holders of the passport of People's Republic of China issued in Hubei Province or Zhejiang Province
- > Foreign nationals who boarded the MS Westerdam that left Hong Kong

(Provisional translation of MoJ homepage) http://www.moj.go.jp/hisho/kouhou/20200131comment.html